Make our stages more vital and inclusive.

Bring theatre into the lives of young people across the country.

Invest in the future of American theatre today.

Donate Now
Springboard NYC

At Springboard you get to connect to so many things—working on audition material, speaking with artists, directors, and performers about their experience, being able to see shows, having access to rehearsals at the Tony Awards. I’ve seen how I’m able to gain from my Theatre Wing community; you go so much further when joining forces. Theatre isn’t meant to be in a vacuum, it’s meant for exchange and [Springboard] is such a beautiful conduit of that.

— Adam Hyndman, SpringboardNYC alumni, upon his Broadway debut in Disney’s “Aladdin”

Pictured: Adam Hyndman at SpringboardNYC

Jonathan Larson Grants

What was so amazing about the Jonathan Larson Grant was being an emergent composer recognized by this incredible institution at the foreground of musical theater. It wasn’t just the philosophical and moral affirmation or the confidence boost; it was also the exposure. It was [the Larson] grant, in part, that put me on the radar.

— Dave Malloy, creator of the Broadway musical “Natasha Pierre & The Great Comet"

Pictured: Dave Malloy accepting his Jonathan Larson Grant in 2009

Thank you to our individual donors as well as support from:

Public Support

Foundation and Institutional Support

  • Apples & Oranges
  • Athletics
  • Audible
  • Barron’s
  • Disney Theatrical Group
  • Edwin Barbey Charitable Trust
  • John Gore Organization
  • Jujamycn Theaters
  • Kirkland and Ellis LLP
  • Morgan Stanley
  • Music Theatre International
  • National Endowment for the Arts
  • National Music Publishers’ Association – S.O.N.G.S. Foundation
  • New York State Council of the Arts
  • Nordstrom
  • Paradigm
  • Pfizer
  • PRG
  • Samuel French
  • Saw Island Foundation
  • Show Score
  • The Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation
  • The Broadway League
  • The Erdmann Group – Merrill Lynch Private Wealth Management
  • The Michael Stewart Foundation
  • The Nat R. & Martha M. Knaster Charitable Trust
  • The Nederlander Organization
  • The Shubert Foundation
  • The Shubert Organization
  • United Scenic Artists
  • Viacom

Individual Support

  • Amanda DuBois
  • Anki Leeds
  • Brisa Trinchero
  • CeCe & Lee Black
  • Dale Cendali
  • Dasha Epstein
  • Elaine & Philip Getter
  • Elaine Wilson, Morgan Stanley
  • Emily Tow Jackson, The Tow Foundation
  • Enid Nemy, The Dorothy Strelsin Foundation
  • Evan Steinberg & Todd Forman
  • Fiona Rudin
  • Geoffrey Yang
  • James & Heather Higgins
  • Jefffrey & Harriet Legum
  • Jeffrey & Tina Bolton
  • Jennifer E. Daly
  • John Voege & Geoffrey Paul
  • John Yablonski
  • Judith O. & Robert E. Rubin
  • Julie Bernstein
  • LaTanya & Samuel L. Jackson
  • Lawrence Otis Graham & Pamela Thomas Graham
  • Lee Perlman
  • Liz Claman
  • Lucy Liu
  • Margaret Fofonoff, Art Lab, LLC
  • Mark Abrahams
  • Mark W. Smith
  • Matthew Perlman
  • Melissa Sage Fadim
  • Michael Greif
  • Nadine Wong
  • Nicole & Stephen Eisenberg
  • Oren Michels
  • Pamela & Peter D. Barbey
  • Pamela Zilly
  • Peter Schneider
  • Randi Zuckerberg & Brent Tworetzky
  • Robyn Coles
  • Sir Howard Stringer
  • Sondra Gilman & Celso Gonzalez-Falla
  • Stacey Mindich
  • Stephanie Scott
  • Terri McCullough & Howard Wolfson
  • Terry Nardozzi
  • The Larson Family
  • The Miranda Family
  • Tom Healy and Fred P. Hochberg