Applications Open for 2025 ALWI University Scholarships


Make our stages more vital and inclusive.

Bring theatre into the lives of young people across the country.

Invest in the future of American theatre today.

Donate Now
Springboard NYC

At Springboard you get to connect to so many things—working on audition material, speaking with artists, directors, and performers about their experience, being able to see shows, having access to rehearsals at the Tony Awards. I’ve seen how I’m able to gain from my Theatre Wing community; you go so much further when joining forces. Theatre isn’t meant to be in a vacuum, it’s meant for exchange and [Springboard] is such a beautiful conduit of that.

— Adam Hyndman, SpringboardNYC alumni, upon his Broadway debut in Disney’s “Aladdin”

Pictured: Adam Hyndman at SpringboardNYC

Jonathan Larson Grants

What was so amazing about the Jonathan Larson Grant was being an emergent composer recognized by this incredible institution at the foreground of musical theater. It wasn’t just the philosophical and moral affirmation or the confidence boost; it was also the exposure. It was [the Larson] grant, in part, that put me on the radar.

— Dave Malloy, creator of the Broadway musical “Natasha Pierre & The Great Comet"

Pictured: Dave Malloy accepting his Jonathan Larson Grant in 2009

Thank you to our individual donors as well as support from:

Public Support

Corporation, Government, and Foundation Support

  • Athletics
  • Bloomberg Philanthropies
  • Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS
  • Concord Theatricals
  • Delta Airlines
  • The Dorothy Strelsin Foundation
  • Edwin Barbey Charitable Trust
  • Ernst & Young LLP
  • Hearst Foundation
  • John Gore Organization
  • Jujamycn Theaters
  • Kirkland and Ellis LLP
  • Morgan Stanley
  • New York State Council of the Arts
  • New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
  • Rosenstiel Foundation
  • Saw Island Foundation
  • The Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation
  • The Nederlander Organization
  • The Shubert Foundation
  • The Shubert Organization
  • United Scenic Artists, Local USA 829, IATSE
  • Paramount

Individual Support

Gold ($50,000+)

  • Pamela & Peter D. Barbey
  • Robyn Coles
  • Margaret Fofonoff, Art Lab, LLC
  • Celso Gonzalez-Falla
  • Stewart F. Lane and Bonnie Comley
  • Christine Schwarzman, No Guarantees
  • John Voege & Geoffrey Paul
  • Elaine Wilson

Silver ($25,000-$49,999)

  • Anonymous
  • CeCe and Lee Black
  • Brisa Carleton
  • Nicole Eisenberg
  • Dasha Epstein
  • Celso Gonzalez-Falla
  • Tom Healy and Fred P. Hochberg
  • James & Heather Higgins 
  • LaTanya Richardson Jackson and Samuel L. Jackson
  • Elizabeth Kabler
  • The Miranda Family 
  • Lee Perlman 
  • Judith O. & Robert E. Rubin
  • Jane Safer 
  • Emily Tow, The Tow Foundation
  • Pamela Zilly

Bronze ($15,000 – $24,999)

  • Sunny Bates
  • Jeffrey and Tina Bolton
  • Dale Cendali
  • Liz Claman 
  • Jennifer E. Daly
  • Alex Donnelly, PRG
  • Amanda Dubois
  • Nicole and Stephen Eisenberg
  • Jeffrey Legum
  • Sandi Lurie and Steve Greene
  • Evan Steinberg
  • Barbara Waldman
  • Nadine Wong
  • Randi Zuckerberg

Advocate ($10,000 – $14,999)

  • Patricia Crown
  • Katie Fortunado
  • Lisa Fung
  • Rebecca Gillan
  • Marlene Hess
  • Chip Horne
  • Anki Leeds 
  • Kenny Leon
  • James Marver and Shirin Kaufman
  • Peter Schneider
  • Evan and Jill Shapiro 
  • George Vrandenberg
  • Julian Yap
  • Steven Mezer