68TH OBIE AWARDS WINNERS LIST

OUTSTANDING NEW PLAY

1. Jeremy Tiang, Salesman之死 (Yangtze Repertory Theatre | Gung Ho Projects)

PLAYWRITING

- 2. Ife Olujobi, *Jordans* (The Public Theater)
- 3. Ariel Stess, Kara & Emma & Barbara & Miranda (The Tank | New Georges)

DIRECTING

- 4. Zhailon Levingston and Bill Rauch (direction), Arturo Lyons and Omari Wiles (choreography), Cats: The Jellicle Ball (Perelman Performing Arts Center)
- 5. nicHi douglas (direction and choreography), (pray) (Ars Nova | National Black Theatre)
- 6. Jack Serio, *The Animal Kingdom* (Jack Serio) and *On Set With Theda Bara* (Transport Group | Lucille Lortel Theatre)
- 7. Tiffany Nichole Greene, Covenant (Roundabout Theatre Company)

SUSTAINED ACHIEVEMENT IN DIRECTING

 Sarah Benson, *Teeth* (Playwrights Horizons) and *The Welkin* (Atlantic Theater Company)

PERFORMANCE

- 9. Cole Escola, *Oh, Mary!* (Alchemation | Mike & Carlee Productions)
- 10. Gabby Beans, Jonah (Roundabout Theatre Company)
- 11. Dianne Wiest and Johanna Day, Scene Partners (Vineyard Theatre)
- 12. Nathan Lee Graham, Orlando (Signature Theatre Company)

SUSTAINED ACHIEVEMENT IN PERFORMANCE

- 13. The Bengsons (composing and performing), The Keep Going Songs (LCT3)
- 14. Greg Keller, Dig (59E59), Pre-Existing Condition (Jesse Eisenberg | Charlie Kaufman | OHenry Productions | The Cohn Sisters | Jessica Chase | Taylor Williams), and Staff Meal (Playwrights Horizons)

DESIGN

- 15. Greg Corbino (production design), Snatch Adams & Tainty McCracken Present It's That Time of the Month (SoHo Repertory)
- 16. Oana Botez (costumes), *Orlando* (Signature Theatre Company)
- 17. Stacey Derosier (lights), *Daphne* (Lincoln Center Theater), *On Set With Theda Bara* (Transport Group | Lucille Lortel Theatre), *The Animal Kingdom* (Jack Serio), *The Refuge Plays* (Roundabout Theatre Company | New York Theatre Workshop), *The Welkin* (Atlantic Theater Company), and *United States V. Gupta* (JACK | New Georges)

SUSTAINED ACHIEVEMENT IN DESIGN

18. Adam Honoré (lights) *The Lonely Few* (MCC Theater), *Cats: The Jellicle Ball* (Perelman Performing Arts Center), and *I Can Get It For You Wholesale* (Classic Stage Company)

68TH OBIE AWARDS WINNERS LIST

19. Jian Jung (set), *Staff Meal* (Playwrights Horizons), *The Following Evening* (Perelman Performing Arts Center | Talking Band | 600 HIGHWAYMEN), *Zoetrope* (Caborca | Abrons Arts Center), and *9 Kinds of Silence* (PlayCo)

SPECIAL CITATIONS

- 20. Ensemble of Cats: The Jellicle Ball (Perelman Performing Arts Center) Jonathan Burke, Baby Byrne, Tara Lashan Clinkscales, Antwayn Hopper, André De Shields, Sydney James Harcourt, Dava Huesca, Dudney Joseph Jr., Capital Kaos, Junior LaBeija, Robert "Silk" Mason, Shereen Pimentel, "Tempress" Chasity Moore, Primo, Xavier Reyes, Nora Schell, Bebe Nicole Simpson, Emma Sofia, Phumzile Sojola, Frank Viveros, Kendall Grayson Stroud, Garnet Williams, Teddy Wilson Jr., Shelby Griswold, and Dominique Lee
- 21. Raja Feather Kelly (Creator and Director) and Ensemble of *The Fires* (SoHo Rep)
 Beau Badu, Sheldon Best, Phillip James Brannon, Janelle McDermoth, Ronald Peet,
 Jon-Michael Reese, Jason Veasey, and Michelle Wilson (Ensemble)
- 22. Milo Cramer (Book, Music, Lyrics, and Performance) and Morgan Green (Director), *School Pictures* (Playwrights Horizons)
- Normandy Sherwood (Production Design and Concept), Psychic Self Defense (Here | Dream Music Factory)
- 24. The 1491s Dallas Goldtooth, Sterlin Harjo, Migizi Pensoneau, Ryan RedCorn, and Bobby Wilson – (Creators) and Ensemble of *Between Two Knees* (Perelman Performing Arts Center)
 - Rachel Crowl, Derek Garza, Justin Gauthier, Irma-Estel Laguerre, Shyla Lefner, Wotko Long, Jessica Ranville, James Ryen, John Scott-Richardson, Kholan Studi, Shaun Taylor-Corbett, Sheila Tousey, and Ryan Anthony Williams (Ensemble)
- 25. Becca Blackwell and Amanda Duarte (Creators) and Jess Barbagallo (Director), Snatch Adams & Tainty Mccracken Present It's That Time of The Month (SoHo Rep)

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT

- 26. Charles Busch (writer), *Ibsen's Ghost: An Irresponsible Biographical Fantasy* (Primary Stages | George Street Playhouse | Daryl Roth | Ted Snowdon | Jamie deRoy)
- 27. Kristin Marting, Founding Artistic Director Emeritus of HERE
- 28. Paul Zimet, Ellen Maddow, and Tina Shepard, *The Following Evening* (Perelman Performing Arts Center | Talking Band | 600 HIGHWAYMEN) and *Shimmer and Herringbone* (Talking Band | Mabou Mines)

THEATRE GRANTS

- 29. Criminal Queerness Festival (National Queer Theater)
- 30. Out of the Box Theatrics
- 31. Braata Productions
- 32. The 1/52 Project
- 33. Tectonic Theater Project

68TH OBIE AWARDS WINNERS LIST

ROSS WETZSTEON

34. Theater Mitu

MICHAEL FEINGOLD AWARD

35. 3Views On Theater

OBIE AWARDS JURY

Wilson Chin (co-chair), David Greenspan, Ryan J. Haddad, Modesto "Flako" Jimenez, Haruna Lee (co-chair), Nikiya Mathis, Aya Ogawa, Taylor Reynolds, Heather Alicia Simms, and Diep Tran